A Breath of Snow and Ashes Audiobook [Free Download by Trial]

1 Square2 Squares3 Squares4 Squares5 Squares (98 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 by Diana Gabaldon

The readers can download A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 Audiobook for free via Audible Free Trial.


A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 Audiobook by Diana Gabaldon is the sixth book of the bestselling Outlander series. The book starts in the eighteenth century. Brianna is getting used to her life in the eighteenth century and a life with Roger. Jamie and Claire had migrated from Scottish highlands to the North Carolina colony. Bands of marauders have been putting houses on fire in North Carolina. The reason for these fires are unknown but the people are becoming politically divided as the American Revolution war is approaching. Some of these fires also seem politically motivated.

The American Revolution war has begun. Jamie joins the war for freedom and has Claire by his side. The Governor orders Jamie to safeguard the colony for King and Crown. Claire was born in the 20th century and she knows history. She knows that the revolutionaries will be victorious and in the next three years, the people fighting for monarchy will be exiled or killed. There is also a news clipping from the Wilmington Gazette from the year 1776 which reports the death of Jamie Fraser. The novel explores whether the history repeats itself or will there be new turn of events.

Listen also:
Book 1 of Outlander Series "Outlander" Audiobook
Book 2 of Outlander Series "Dragonfly in Amber" Audiobook
Book 3 of Outlander Series "Voyager" Audiobook
Book 4 of Outlander Series "Drums of Autumn" Audiobook
Book 5 of Outlander Series "The Fiery Cross" Audiobook


A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 Audiobook by Diana Gabaldon is a bestselling novel. Critics rated it as a much better book than it's predecessor- The Fiery Cross. It swiftly takes the storyline forward and engages the readers from the beginning.

Each character has a story in the novel but the centerpiece are still Jamie and Claire. The author has beautifully captured their love and romance which continues to grow stronger with time. The characters of Jamie and Claire have been developed so beautifully by the author over different novels of the Outlander series that sometimes it becomes difficult not to assume them as real-life characters.

There are many twists and turns through the narrative of the novel. The author has skillfully written the plot and the readers will not be able to predict the end easily. The writing is clever and skillful and the routine life in a countryside has been depicted with flair and imagery by the author. Diana Gabaldon has weaved her magic again with this novel of the Outlander series and the readers will be eager to read the next novel of the series.

Kirkus Reviews
Rhapsody in Books
Serious Reading
The Book Dorks